Official Site of the 1st Annual Metropolitan Awards

Presented By:

The E-LEAGUE: A 4-Session Circuit-Style League for Non-Sponsored AAU Teams

What are the Metropolitan Awards?

March 12th 6:30-9pm

Woodrow Wilson High School Auditorium

The Metropolitan Awards aka "The Mettys" are a celebration of the student-athletes of the Greater Baltimore-Washington area who have been outstanding on and off the court during the 2017-18 season. This FORMAL ceremony established by a brain-trust of trusted media and event management  entities are a means to further celebrate the student athletes excellence. 

There are 12 categories. 10 of which have nominees. The brain-trust has come together to nominate the current nominees. The general public will have the opportunity to submit nominations to be considered as a late addition.

A Lifetime Achievement Awards will be given to Eddie Meyers



Sign up to receive information about nominees, photos, and event coverage.

Submit Nominations Here

For credibility and respect purposes please do not submit nominations in abundance. Nominating a student athlete numerous amounts of times does not strengthen their chances to be nominated!

Metropolitan Awards Nomination Submission

Awards Voting Committee

- Marc Stern, Capitol Hoops

- James Parker Jr, PYBL

- Marcus Helton, DMV Elite

- Arize Ifejika, More Than Basketball

- Ron Bailey, I-95 Ballerz

- Van Johnson, National Talent Evaluator

- Jake Rosen, Jake in the Paint

- Dave Dickerson, Hoop Kidz

- Josh Morgan, Triple Threat Classic

- Kyle McFadden, MD Sports Access

- Colby Giacubeno, Prep Hoops MD

- Troy Queen, Sports Majors